Subtle shades of white


I got a few quotes for mount cutting yesterday, when all this is over, i may set myself up as a framer if some people actually pay those prices. $br Ive decided to cut the mounts myself, I have all the equipment, I was just trying to save some time. I did some experiments yesterday evening using the mount board that i have in the house. $br Its amazing how a subtle difference in the card, makes such a difference in how the print looks, especially with B&W, the 2 types I have are Ice White and Antique White. Ice white makes the prints look too yellow and is way too bright compared to the print. Antique white is only slightly off white but in the frame, it looks way to creamy when around the print. $br Im off to hobbycraft today to try and find an in between white.

