Magazine submissions


I spent all weekend putting together a CD of a shortlisted 16 images and printing out contact sheets and letters. Its been alot of work getting this all together but I am happy with the outcome.

Today im sending these out to 3 photo magazines and 2 travel magazines. It feels quite nerve racking actually, i knew that doing the exhibition would be exposing myself and my art to the outside world but hadnt actually realised that it would be this hard to do.
Photo competitions were bad enough with one judge and anonymity but this feels alot different. Hopefully because of my chosen subject matter and the fact that the photos should hopefully be different to the others that these magazines recieve, that my fears are unfounded.
If this is to work at all then it will be now if ever.

